Yes, I am knitting. On the bus. 

I always have at least two projects going. One is usually a large one, like an afghan or towel set, that takes up some space so I need room to spread out. The other is always a small and easily mobile project that I can pack in a little bag and take on the bus with me. I’m on the bus for at least two hours a day so it’s nice to have something to do and I love the fact that I’m being productive.

This is me knitting on the bus. It’s gonna be a cowl made from a basic 2×4 basket weave pattern I found on Craft Cookie. I use my Denise Interchangeables with a cord so I don’t have long needles poking anyone sitting next to me.

About that. I find, when I’m working on a project on the bus, that no one wants to sit next to me. I’m not scary looking or smelly. Don’t listen to loud music. I always try to take up as little space as possible yet the seat next to me is almost always the last one someone sits in. People actually stand sometimes rather than sit beside me. I always wonder why. Is it fear that I’ll snap and start stabbing people with my needles?  Honestly, I find knitting and crochet very relaxing and am probably one of the calmest people on the bus. I’m eagerly awaiting someone saying something. Just wanna be able to say, “if I start feeling stabby you’ll be the first to know.”

Share your Knotty Thoughts

